CQUniversity Australia

Engaging Indigenous people within Higher Ed

CQUniversity's Office of Indigenous Engagement recently hosted a visit from the Oodgeroo Unit of Queensland University of Technology (QUT), at Rockhampton Campus.

Professor Anita Lee Hong, Director of the Oodgeroo Unit, and Lone Pearce, Project Officer, met with Office of Indigenous Engagement staff to discuss employment issues and best practice models for engaging Indigenous people within the higher education sector, including governance matters.

Full Details…

Bundaberg academics make national Top Ten for UniJobs 'Lecturer of the Year' 

CQUniversity Bundaberg academics Ron Bishop (Aviation) and Associate Professor Matthew Rockloff (Psychology) have been named in the national Top Ten for the UniJobs Lecturer of the Year awards.

Topping more than 4000 nominees from around Australia, Mr Bishop came in at number 6 with Dr Rockloff at number 10.

"It's a privilege to be in a job that stimulates people to learn, and for me to play a small part in contributing a future filled with passionate life-long learners," Dr Rockloff says.

"I'm very grateful to the students who nominated me, and touched by their recognition of my efforts."

PhotoID:14485, Matthew Rockloff (left) and Ron Bishop both made the national Top Ten for the Lecturer of the Year Award run by UniJobs
Matthew Rockloff (left) and Ron Bishop both made the national Top Ten for the Lecturer of the Year Award run by UniJobs

Based on votes by students and fellow staff members, the award recognises lecturers who have gone 'above and beyond' in their efforts to better the lives of their students and campus communities.

More than 100,000 votes were cast for the latest UniJobs competition, making it the most popular award to date.

The award, now in its sixth year, is an initiative of www.UniJobs.com.au with details of all Top 10 nominees from each university available via http://www.lectureroftheyear.com.au .

LINK HERE, HERE and HERE re AVIATION programs or HERE for PSYCHOLOGY programs



01 Ron Bishop CQUniversity
02 Matthew Rockloff CQUniversity
03 Tania Signal CQUniversity
04 Wendy Hillman CQUniversity
05 Daniel Teghe CQUniversity
06 Michael Baron CQUniversity
07 Angelina Ambrosetti CQUniversity
08 Donna Brien CQUniversity
09 Dr Ananda Wickramasinghe CQUniversity
10 Glen Russell CQUniversity